Community Members

Find faculty, community partners, and students in educational leadership and related disciplines within the CSU system here. Also find P-12 and community college leaders who are partners in CSU Ed.D. programs in educational leadership.

CSUSB Faculty in the Educational Leadership Program

Name Title Email
Mark D. Agars
Associate Professor, Psychology
Patricia K. Arlin
Professor and Dean, College of Education
Bonnie Brunkhorst
Professor, Science, Mathematics, and Technology Education
Herbert Brunkhorst
Professor and Chair, Science, Math, and Technology Education
Donald A. Drost
Professor, Mangement
Janelle Gilbert
Associate Professor and Advising Coordinator, Peer Advising Center
Phyllis Hensley
Janet L. Kottke
Professor and Director, MS Industrial and Organzational Psychology
Angela Louque
Professor and Chair, Educational Leadership and Curricululm
Enrique Murillo
Associate Professor, Language, Literacy, and Culture
Iris Riggs
Associate Dean, College of Education
Matt Riggs
Associate Professor, Psychology
Donna Schnorr
Assistant Professor and Project Director-Gear Up Inland Empire
Hosung So
Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Physical Education
Deborah Stine
Professor and Director of Doctoral Studies
Dwight P. Sweeney
Professor, Director-University Center for Developmental Disabilities
Jodie Ullman Associate Professor of Psychology
Monty Van Wart
Professor and Chair, Public Administration
Michael Verdi
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology and Counseling


CSUSB Community Partners supporting the Educational Leadership Program

Name Title Organization
Dennis Anderson Interim Dean of Instruction/Academic Programs Mt. San Jacinto College
Susan Baltagi Certificated Personnel Administrator Riverside Unified School District
Jim Brennan Principal Sacred Heart School
David Bugay Vice President of Human Resources College of the Desert
Duneen DeBruhl Director of Curriculum & Instruction Colton Joint Unified School District
Arturo Delgado Superintendent San Bernardino City Unified School District
Herbert Fischer Superintendent San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Sabrina Friedman Dean of Health Sciences Chaffey College
Irving Hendrick Dean of Education Riverside Community College
Linda Howdyshell Vice President of Instruction Chaffey College
Mike Jones Associate Superintendent Riverside County Superintendent of Schools
Marie Kane President Chaffey College
Diane Ramirez Vice President of Student Services College of the Desert
Jo Dean Salley Principal Notre Dame High School
Sandra Schnack Assistant Superintendent Riverside County Superintendent of Schools
Daryl Sequeira Principal Aquinas High School
Susan Shodahl Vice President of Instruction Crafton Hills College
Patricia Spencer Superintendent/President Victor Valley Community College
David Stine Education Program Manager Chapman University College
Wendel Tucker Assistant Superintendent of Operations Alvord Unified School District
Harold Vollkommer Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources San Bernardino City Unified School District
Denise Whittaker President San Bernardino Valley College


CSUSB Students matriculated in the Educational Leadership Program

Name Title Organization Email
top of page